Board Appreciation


Missourians benefit every day from the dedicated energies and countless hours devoted by the more than 3,600 local school board members in every community across the state. These public servants are elected by local constituents and do not receive compensation for their tireless efforts. As citizens who serve students and represent their communities, school board members face complex and demanding challenges. During the month of March, communities across the state will honor the dedicated service of local boards of education during School Board Recognition Month. 

Richland R-IV School District would like to send a heartfelt thank you to our board members for their dedication to our district.  Richland's Board Members are: Carol Schmidt-President, Amber Johnson-Vice President, Tim Sherrer-Treasurer, Bruce Goodrich, Jordan Walters, Barbara Warren and Warren Powell.